School Board Information

The Mission Preparatory School's Board holds a shared belief that all students deserve the highest quality public education. The Board is accountable to ensuring that the school implements a strategic educational program, operates in a fiscally responsible and sustainable manner, and executes effective governance to deliver on its mission of placing every student on a path to college beginning in kindergarten. Our board members hail from a variety of different sectors and provide valuable insight into our programming, our policies, and our strategy.  
  • Samantha Brown Olivieri, Board Chair, Guild Education
  • Alex Lofton, Vice Chair, Co-Founder of Landed
  • David Monte, Treasurer, Farallon
  • Daniel Goldberg, Secretary, OODA Health
  • Christina Craig-Chardon, Contra Costa College and MP Parent
  • Andrea Ruiz de Bustamante, MP Parent
  • Lucy Fuentes, San Francisco State University 
  • Nick Driver, Educational Consultant 
  • Jesus Garcia, MP Parent and Head of Cultural Communications Google 
  • Karla Gandiaga, Head of School, Arise
  • Siobhan Cronin, Data Engineer Manager at Lark

    *Board Leadership may be contacted at [email protected]. Board Members may also be reached by contacting the school at (650) 416-1377.

2020-21 Mission Preparatory School - Covid-19 School Reopening Checklist 
2020-21 Mission Preparatory School - Covid-19 Prevention Program